Retro in the 2010s

I must congratulate Bruno Mars for releasing the track Treasure. It has such a great 80s / 90s feel to it. The synthesizer sounds chosen and the beats are so 80s / 90s. So is the chorus style singing.

The other recent track that pays tribute to retro is Get Lucky by Daft Punk. The track is yet to be available on ivave.com from where I buy my tracks. When I tried to look up the album information, this is what I found in Wikipedia. Time to check the other tracks in this album –

Daft Punk -Random Access Memories

Anyway I will be there in the Bruno Mars Ellie Goulding concert here in St Louis.

Bruno Mars

Leave a Reply

