Reader Digest – A magazine with endearing collection of stories

Reader Digest appeals to a niche category of readers. It is sad that it has filed for bankruptcy. It reveals a trend about what we are today and what we like and do not like to read. It is a unique magazine since it is able to bring true and endearing stories of human endurance, love, faith in life and the art of survival. I remember reader digest as one of the magazines which I read during my teen years and those stories of people surviving natural and man made disasters, adventure trips gone wrong, heart touching romances where people waited almost a lifetime to discover true love or stories where fate reunited childhood sweethearts to be with each other till old age had cast a strong impression on my mind. I wonder that if the die hard romantic in me today owes some of its inspiration from what I read in RD.

 

Click here for link to the Reuters news article 

Leave a Reply

